come

1229839_10151912784926532_1927915048_n

 

 

 

come, she said
with her soft, lithe hands
I will show you how the ocean bends when it reaches the horizon
how the moon falls when the sun is not looking this way

hurry, she beckoned
there is never enough time to learn all these things
we can’t wait for the storm to cease
there is no train coming after the wars

I promise, she declares
for no one else but you
to reach the heaven and pull down what is rightfully yours
we will weave what we gather into a basket, sail it to the farthest shores

when we come back to this place you can retrieve your own
the journey is long, there will be winters and droughts
I promise, she afforded ground on my behalf
we will come back, you will know the way here

About kat9090

Hafu (Half Japanese), Late Discovery Adoptee, Sister, Mom, Daughter, Wife, I cook, look back, look forward, lean left, drive a lot, write a lot, wish a lot, I will be square with you if you are square with me. Find me on Instagram @shojikat and Twitter @biteme9090
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

