Finding Light in the Dark

Looking around when your life is possibly at its darkest
Is maybe not the most popular advice.
What can happen is you might see the shape of something useful.
There in the shadows,
under the debris,
behind the stacked boxes.
Go on, stumble around.
There’s nothing in the dark you didn’t already know was there.IMG_20131003_171818_122

About kat9090

Hafu (Half Japanese), Late Discovery Adoptee, Sister, Mom, Daughter, Wife, I cook, look back, look forward, lean left, drive a lot, write a lot, wish a lot, I will be square with you if you are square with me. Find me on Instagram @shojikat and Twitter @biteme9090
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Finding Light in the Dark

  1. bethkoz says:

    Indeed. You know that it’s there, and keeping it in the dark lets it thrive. Examine. It is less likely to thrive when you poke it!

  2. Susan Diggle says:

    There’s a lot I’d like to say about this – for now, simply, thank you! I needed this affirmation. Puppy squirming in my arms at the moment.

  3. Kudos! Excellent combination of words with image. I’m impressed!

  4. Susan Diggle says:

    Just saw this again, and find your words even more relevant and helpful as I sort through my living space of almost 20 years. I’ve yearned to live elsewhere for a long time, but not before facing the past and its loves, sufferings, disappointments and dreams. So much I have left under dust and spider webs. How many memories, feelings, associations and lost bits of self lurk in the nooks, crannies, cupboards and unoccupied rooms, amidst everyday things long past their expiration date. Puppy is now a 100 pound dog. He adds several layers of memories and pale gold fluff to the mix.

Leave a Reply

